Marabu GmbH & Co.KG Terms of Purchase

I.     Validity of our Terms of Purchase

  1. The present Terms of Purchase apply to all business relationships with our business partners and suppliers (hereinafter referred to as "Contractors"). The Terms of Purchase apply only if the Contractor is an entrepreneur (section 14 German Civil Code (BGB)), a public law legal entity or a public law special fund.

  2. Our Terms of Purchase apply in particular to contracts for the sale and/or supply of movables ("goods"), regardless of whether the Contractor has produced the goods itself or has purchased them from its own suppliers (sections 433, 651 BGB). Unless otherwise agreed the version of the Terms of Purchase valid at the time of our purchase order or the text version last notified to the Contractor shall also constitute a framework agreement for similar future contracts without the need for us to draw attention to the same each time.

  3. These Terms of Purchase apply exclusively. Differing, contrary or additional general terms and conditions of the Contractor shall only be incorporated into the contract if we have explicitly approved their applicability in writing. This requirement for approval applies in all cases, including, for example, if we unreservedly accept deliveries from the Contractor in full knowledge of the Contractor's general terms and conditions.

  4. Individual agreements reached with the Seller in specific cases (including subsidiary terms, amendments and additions) will in all cases take precedence over these Terms of Purchase. Subject to evidence to the contrary, the exact terms of such agreements will be as specified in a written contract and/or our written confirmation.

  5. Any declarations or notices of legal significance which the Contractor is required to submit to us after the conclusion of the contract (such as setting of deadlines, official reminders, declarations of rescission) shall only be effective if made in writing.

  6. Indications that legal provisions apply are made for clarification purposes only. Statutory provisions therefore apply even without such clarification, unless they are specifically modified or expressly excluded in these Terms of Purchase.

 

II.     Purchase order/order

  1. We receive confirmation of order of all purchase orders immediately, at the latest within 5 working days. Late acceptance shall be deemed to constitute a new offer and is subject to acceptance by us.

  2. The prices referred to in our purchase order/our order are fixed prices and cover all the Contractor's ancillary costs and services. The Contractor shall be bound by its price quotations. If the Contractor makes a reduction in its prices prior to delivery, the subsequently lower price shall then apply at the time delivery is made.

  3. Any departures from our purchase orders/our order and the documents submitted or changes in the property, quality or performance of the supplies or services compared to previous deliveries or agreed performance shall be subject to our prior written approval.

  4. We shall be entitled to modify technical details up to 4 weeks in advance of the delivery date. If specimen items are made available to us, series production or delivery shall only commence after we have given our explicit approval in writing.

  5. Except in the case of minor incidental work, the Contractor shall only be entitled to transfer to a third party (e.g. subcontractor) part or all of the performance owed by him with our prior written approval. The Contractor shall continue to be responsible for third parties contracted by it after we have provided our approval.

  6. We shall be entitled to withdraw the purchase order/order up to 4 weeks ahead of the delivery date if the Contractor's financial or operating circumstances should change in a way which would be unreasonable for us, unless the Contractor is able to provide evidence to the contrary to our satisfaction.

 

III.     Order documents, confidentiality

  1. Purchase orders/orders and all related details shall be treated as business secrets. Contractual cooperation with us shall not be used for advertising purposes or publicised.

  2. Sketches, drawings, tools, other items, information and all intellectual and material property which we have made available to the Contractor or which has been produced by the Contractor according to our specifications, shall remain or become our property and shall be stored by the Contractor on our behalf at no charge with the diligence of a prudent businessman. Such items and information shall be treated with confidentiality and may not be used for any other than the agreed purpose without our consent. Such items and documents shall be surrendered to us immediately at our request and upon completion of the order.

  3. This obligation to maintain secrecy/confidentiality shall continue to apply after termination of the business relationship with us. Additional rules on confidentiality shall be agreed separately as required.  

 

IV.     Delivery periods and default

  1. The deadlines for delivery or performance stated on our purchase orders/orders are binding and must be complied with. The Contractor must notify us in writing if it becomes apparent that there will be delays in performance. Such notification shall not, however, release the Contractor from any claims for compensation which may be due to us. Unless otherwise agreed in particular cases (e.g. restriction to stock), the Contractor shall bear the procurement risk for his supplies and services.

  2. In the event of non-performance and defaults in performance, we shall be entitled to charge as compensation 0.25% of the net price per calendar day not exceeding a total of 5% of the net price of the goods which have not been delivered or not delivered on time. We shall be entitled to demonstrate that more extensive damage has been incurred. The Contractor shall have the right to demonstrate that no damage was incurred or that the damage incurred was significantly lower than the amount of the flat rate claim.

  3. If the Contractor does not render its services or fails to do so within the agreed delivery period, or if the Contractor defaults on performance, our rights – including but not limited to rescission and damages – shall be based on statutory regulations. This shall not affect the provisions of paragraph 2 above. In the event that the Contractor is responsible for defaulting on the delivery owed which then results in default on our own deliveries or complete cancellation of one of our deliveries to parties with which we have entered a contract, we shall also be entitled to claim as damages any contractual penalties imposed on us which we are obliged to pay to our customers or third parties.

  4. The risk of accidental loss or accidental deterioration shall only pass to us if the receiving location has in fact obtained power over the delivered goods.

  5. All deliveries are always made "carriage paid" including packaging to the receiving location stated in the purchase order. If the receiving station is not stated and nothing else has been agreed, delivery shall be made to our place of business in 71732 Tamm. The applicable receiving location shall also be the place of performance for the delivery and for any subsequent performance (obligation which must be performed at the ordering party’s address). Part deliveries may only be made with our prior written approval.

 

V.     Quality

  1. The Contractor shall provide and maintain effective quality assurance and demonstrate this to the customer upon request. The Contractor shall operate a quality system which complies with ISO 9001 ff. or a similar standard at the request of the customer. The customer shall be entitled to audit the quality system or arrange for the system to be audited by a third party (in either case in the form of supplier audits). In order to secure consistent quality, the customer retains the right to agree special quality agreements with the Contractor.  

 

VI.     Duty to provide notification of changes in quality

  1. The supplier shall guarantee consistent quality by stipulating and applying binding quality regulations. The requirement for consistent quality shall also apply to future purchase orders. Changes in specifications (including departures from our order text) may only be made with our explicit consent. If necessary, specimen items shall be sent to us.

 

VII.     Export controls and customs duty

  1. The supplier shall inform us in its business documents about any approval which may be required for the purpose of (re-)exporting its goods in compliance with German, European, US export and customs regulations and about the export and customs regulations which apply in the country from which its goods originate.

  2. If asked to do so by us, the supplier shall notify us in writing of all the foreign trade data relating to its goods and their components and notify us in writing immediately (prior to delivery of any goods affected by such data) of any changes in such data.

  3. Goods must comply with the origin requirements under the Generalised Scheme of Preferences (GSP) where deliveries are made under this trading scheme.

 

VIII.     Payment

  1. Payment shall be due in euros within 14 days of receipt of the invoice at 3% prompt payment discount or net within 60 days. If delivery is made after receipt of the invoice, the rules stated above shall apply subject to the actual date of delivery.

  2. All payments are made subject to the condition of correct delivery and invoicing. No additional agreement is required in order to make payment by bill of exchange. We shall also be entitled to make deductions for prompt payment if payment is made by bill of exchange.

  3. The Contractor may only assign claims arising from our business relationship to third parties with our written agreement.

  4. Claims held by the Contractor may not be asserted and/or rights of retention brought unless the applicable counterclaims are not disputed or have been recognised by non-appealable declaratory judgement.

 

IX.     Material and legal deficiencies

  1. The Contractor guarantees that its supplies and services comply with the agreed specifications, the current state-of-the-art and all regulations prescribed by law or trade associations at the time delivery is made. Chemical products must be identified as stipulated in the applicable regulations. The Contractor shall also ensure that any chemical substances supplied are included on national raw material lists, e.g. EINECS; DSCA etc. Notification must be made of any departures from these regulations.

  2. We shall be entitled to give notification of any obvious defects found in randomly checked goods received within two weeks of their receipt. This time limit for the notification of hidden defects shall also apply to defects identified at a later point in time.

  3. We shall be entitled to assert all statutory rights and claims in full in the event of defective supply/service, legal deficiencies or any other violation of duties arising from obligations.

  4. In the event of a risk to operating safety and/or avoidance of unusually high damages to us or third parties we shall be entitled, without reaching prior agreement with the Contractor regarding costs, to rectify any defects, remedy any damages or make covering purchases.

  5. The Contractor shall indemnify us against all third-party claims – including but not limited to claims based on product liability – arising from defects in performance or part performance provided by the Contractor (including but not limited to delivery of raw materials) or from any other breaches of duties arising from obligations entered into. This shall also apply if third-party rights are infringed by virtue of our use of the performance provided by the Contractor.

 

X.     Sustainability

  1. The Contractor shall comply with the principles of sustainable development and respect both the laws in force and internationally recognised fundamental standards relating to occupational health and safety, protection of the environment, labour and human rights (as a minimum the 8 core ILO standards) and shall ensure that it complies with principles of responsible corporate management (hereinafter referred to as "ESG standards"). The Contractor must describe its understanding of the ESG standards in a code of conduct or within the framework of the environmental/occupational safety management system which it has introduced. The customer expects the Contractor to comply with the ESG standards. The customer also requires the Contractor to obtain compliance with such standards from its own subcontractors and suppliers. The customer shall be entitled to audit compliance with ESG standards or arrange for such compliance to be audited by a third party (in either case in the form of supplier audits).

  2. When performing the contract the Contractor shall comply with the specific occupational health and safety and environmental protection stipulations stated in the purchase order.

 

XI.     REACH

  1. The Contractor guarantees that all the substances contained in the goods are effectively pre-registered, registered (or are exempt from the duty to register) and, where applicable, are approved for the uses stated by the customer in compliance with the substantial requirements of the REACH regulation. If the goods are products within the meaning of Article 7 of the REACH Regulation, the previous sentence shall apply to all substances released by these products. The Contractor shall also inform the customer immediately if any components of a product contain a substance with a concentration of over 0.1 mass fraction which meets the criteria of Articles 57 and 59 of the REACH Regulation (SVHC – Substances of Very High Concern). This also applies to packaging products.

 

XII.     Data privacy

  1. The Contractor agrees that we shall store the date required for the purposes of the business relationship and concerning contracts made by IT means and that we shall only use such data for our own purposes. Additional rules on data privacy shall be agreed separately as required.  

 

XIII.     Severability 

             If one of the provisions of these Terms of Purchase is ineffective, this shall not affect the 
             validity of the remaining provisions. If any provision proves to be ineffective or unenforceable, 
             such provision shall be replaced by an agreement which corresponds as closely as possible to
             the business and legal purpose and intent of the ineffective provision. 

 

XIV.     Place of performance, legal venue and choice of law

  1. The place of performance for all supplies and services is the receiving location prescribed by us or – if no such place has been prescribed – our place of business in 71732 Tamm.

  2. If the seller is a registered trade as defined in the German Commercial Code (HGB), a public law legal entity or a public law special fund, our place of business is in 71732 Tamm. We shall, however be entitled to bring an action at the place of performance for the delivery obligation under these Terms of Purchase or under any individual agreement which has precedence or at the Contractor's general legal venue. Statutory regulations which have precedence, including but not limited to exclusive jurisdictions, remain unaffected.

  3. These Terms of Purchase and the contractual relationship between ourselves and the Contractor are subject to the law of the Federal Republic of Germany to the exclusion of uniform international law, including but not limited to the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sales of Goods.  

Marabu GmbH & Co. KG
71732 Tamm
1 September 2016, valid as of 15 September 2016


Download Terms of Purchase

Einkaufsbestimmungen Marabu GmbH & Co. KG

I.     Geltung unserer Einkaufsbedingungen

  1. Die vorliegenden Einkaufsbedingungen gelten für alle Geschäftsbeziehungen mit unseren Geschäftspartnern und Lieferanten (nachfolgend "Auftragnehmer"). Sie gelten nur, wenn der Auftragnehmer Unternehmer (§ 14 BGB), eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist. 

  2. Unsere Einkaufsbedingungen gelten insbesondere für Verträge über den Verkauf und/oder die Lieferung beweglicher Sachen ("Ware"), ohne Rücksicht darauf, ob der Auftragnehmer die Ware selbst herstellt oder bei Zulieferern einkauft (§§ 433, 651 BGB). Sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist, gelten die Einkaufsbedingungen in der zum Zeitpunkt unserer Bestellung gültigen bzw. jedenfalls in der ihm zuletzt in Textform mitgeteilten Fassung als Rahmenvereinbarung auch für gleichartige künftige Verträge, ohne dass wir in jedem Einzelfall wieder auf sie hinweisen müssten.

  3. Diese Einkaufsbedingungen gelten ausschließlich. Abweichende, entgegenstehende oder ergänzende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Auftragnehmers werden nur dann und insoweit Vertragsbestandteil, als wir ihrer Geltung ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt haben. Dieses Zustimmungserfordernis gilt in jedem Fall, beispielsweise auch dann, wenn wir in Kenntnis der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Auftragnehmers dessen Lieferungen vorbehaltlos annehmen. 

  4. Im Einzelfall getroffene, individuelle Vereinbarungen mit dem Verkäufer (einschließlich Nebenabreden, Ergänzungen und Änderungen) haben in jedem Fall Vorrang vor diesen Einkaufsbedingungen. Für den Inhalt derartiger Vereinbarungen ist, vorbehaltlich des Gegenbeweises, ein schriftlicher Vertrag bzw. unsere schriftliche Bestätigung maßgebend. 

  5. Rechtserhebliche Erklärungen und Anzeigen, die nach Vertragsschluss vom Auftragnehmer uns gegenüber abzugeben sind (z.B. Fristsetzungen, Mahnungen, Erklärung von Rücktritt), bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Textform. 

  6. Hinweise auf die Geltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften haben nur klarstellende Bedeutung. Auch ohne eine derartige Klarstellung gelten daher die gesetzlichen Vorschriften, soweit sie in diesen Einkaufsbedingungen nicht unmittelbar abgeändert oder ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen werden.    

 

II.    Bestellung/Auftrag  

  1. Zu jeder Bestellung erhalten wir sofort, spätestens innerhalb einer Frist von 5 Arbeitstagen eine Auftragsbestätigung. Eine verspätete Annahme gilt als neues Angebot und bedarf der Annahme durch uns. 

  2. Die in unserer Bestellung/unserem Auftrag genannten Preise sind Festpreise einschließlich aller Nebenkosten und Nebenleistungen des Auftragnehmers. Der Auftragnehmer ist an seine Preisangebote gebunden. Ermäßigt der Auftragnehmer seine Preise bis zur Lieferung, so gilt jedoch ein etwa niedrigerer Preis zum Lieferzeitpunkt.

  3. Abweichungen von unserer Bestellung/unserem Auftrag und den vorgelegten Unterlagen oder Änderungen in der Beschaffenheit, Güte oder Leistungsfähigkeit der zu liefernden Waren oder Leistungen gegenüber der bisher gelieferten oder vereinbarten Ausführung bedürfen unserer vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung. 

  4. Technische Einzelheiten können wir bis 4 Wochen vor Erreichen des Liefertermins ändern. Werden uns Muster zur Verfügung gestellt, darf die Serienfertigung bzw. Lieferung erst nach ausdrücklicher schriftlicher Freigabe durch uns beginnen.
     
  5. Der Auftragnehmer ist ohne unsere vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung nicht berechtigt, die von ihm geschuldete Leistung oder einen Teil der von ihm geschuldeten Leistung durch Dritte (z.B. Subunternehmer) erbringen zu lassen, es sei denn, dass es sich um geringfügige Nebenarbeiten handelt. Der Auftragnehmer steht für von ihm beauftragte Dritte auch dann ein, wenn unsere Zustimmung vorliegt. 

  6. Wir können bis 4 Wochen vor Erreichen des Liefertermins von der Bestellung/dem Auftrag zurücktreten, wenn sich die wirtschaftlichen oder betrieblichen Verhältnisse des Auftragnehmers in für uns unzumutbarer Weise ändern, es sei denn, der Auftragnehmer weist das Gegenteil zu unserer Überzeugung nach.


III.   Auftragsunterlagen, Geheimhaltung
 

  1. Bestellungen/Aufträge und alle hiermit zusammenhängenden Einzelheiten sind als Geschäftsgeheimnisse zu behandeln. Die vertragliche Zusammenarbeit mit uns darf nicht zu Werbezwecken verwendet bzw. öffentlich gemacht werden. 

  2. Skizzen, Zeichnungen, Werkzeuge, sonstige Gegenstände, Informationen sowie alles geistige und materielle Eigentum, das dem Auftragnehmer von uns zur Verfügung gestellt oder nach unseren Angaben vom Auftragnehmer angefertigt werden, verbleiben bzw. werden unser Eigentum und werden vom Auftragnehmer für uns unentgeltlich sowie mit der Sorgfalt eines ordentlichen Kaufmanns verwahrt. Solche Gegenstände sowie Informationen sind vertraulich zu behandeln und dürfen ohne unsere Einwilligung nicht anders als zu dem vereinbarten Zweck verwendet werden. Auf Verlangen sowie bei Erledigung des Auftrags sind solche Gegenstände bzw. Unterlagen unverzüglich an uns herauszugeben.
     
  3. Die Verpflichtung zur Geheimhaltung bzw. zur Vertraulichkeit gilt auch nach Beendigung der Geschäftsbeziehung mit uns fort. Weiterführende Regelungen zur Vertraulichkeit werden bei Notwendigkeit in separaten Vereinbarungen geregelt. 


IV.   Lieferzeit und Lieferverzug
 

  1. Die auf unseren Bestellungen/Aufträgen vermerkten Liefer-/Leistungstermine sind bindend und unbedingt einzuhalten. Erkennbare Leistungsverzögerungen hat der Auftragnehmer uns unverzüglich schriftlich mitzuteilen. Eine solche Mitteilung befreit den Auftragnehmer jedoch nicht von gegebenenfalls uns zustehenden Schadensersatzansprüchen. Der Auftragnehmer trägt das Beschaffungsrisiko für seine Leistungen, wenn nicht im Einzelfall etwas anderes vereinbart ist (z.B. Beschränkung auf Vorrat).

  2. Wir sind berechtigt, im Fall der Nichterfüllung und im Falle des Leistungsverzuges 0,25 % des Nettopreises pro Kalendertag, insgesamt jedoch nicht mehr als 5 % des Nettopreises der nicht oder verspätet gelieferten Ware als Schadensersatz geltend zu machen. Uns bleibt der Nachweis vorbehalten, dass ein höherer Schaden entstanden ist. Dem Auftragnehmer bleibt der Nachweis vorbehalten, dass überhaupt kein oder nur ein wesentlich geringerer Schaden als der pauschal geltend gemachte entstanden ist.  

  3. Erbringt der Auftragnehmer seine Leistung nicht oder nicht innerhalb der vereinbarten Lieferzeit oder kommt er in Verzug, so bestimmen sich unsere Rechte - insbesondere auf Rücktritt und Schadensersatz - nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Die Regelungen in dem vorstehenden Absatz 2 bleiben unberührt. Bei einem vom Auftragnehmer verschuldeten Lieferverzug, der einen Verzug der Auslieferung oder einen kompletten Lieferausfall unsererseits gegenüber Vertragspartnern verursacht, sind wir im Rahmen unserer Schadensersatzansprüche auch berechtigt, etwaige Vertragsstrafen unserer Kunden oder von Dritten, zu deren Zahlung wir diesen gegenüber verpflichtet sind, als Schaden geltend zu machen.  

  4. Die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs und der zufälligen Verschlechterung geht erst dann auf uns über, wenn die in der Bestellung angegebene Empfangsstelle die tatsächliche Gewalt über die gelieferten Gegenstände erlangt hat.  

  5. Sämtliche Lieferungen erfolgten stets "frei Haus" einschließlich Verpackung an die in der Bestellung angegebenen Empfangsstelle. Ist eine Empfangsstelle nicht angegeben und nichts anderes vereinbart, so hat die Lieferung an unseren Geschäftssitz in 71732 Tamm zu erfolgen. Die jeweilige Empfangsstelle ist auch der Erfüllungsort für die Lieferung und eine etwaige Nacherfüllung (Bringschuld). Teillieferungen sind nur nach unserer vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung zulässig.   


V.   Qualität
 

  1. Der Auftragsnehmer wird eine wirksame Qualitätssicherung durchführen, aufrechterhalten und dem Auftraggeber nach Aufforderung nachweisen. Der Auftragnehmer wird auf Verlangen des Auftraggebers ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem gemäß ISO 9001 ff. oder gleichwertiger Art anwenden. Der Auftraggeber ist berechtigt, selbst oder durch vom Auftraggeber beauftragte Dritte dieses Qualitätsmanagementsystem (z.B. in Form von Lieferantenaudits) zu überprüfen. Zur Sicherstellung einer gleichbleibenden Qualität behält sich der Auftraggeber vor, mit dem Auftragnehmer spezielle Qualitätsvereinbarungen abzuschließen.


VI.   Meldepflicht bei Qualitätsänderungen

  1. Der Lieferant hat durch die Angabe und konsequente Verwendung einer verbindlichen Qualitätsvorschrift für eine gleichmäßige Qualität zu bürgen. Das Erfordernis gleichmäßiger Qualität gilt auch für künftige Bestellungen. Spezifikationsänderungen (auch für Abweichungen von unserem Bestelltext) dürfen nur mit unserer ausdrücklichen Einwilligung vorgenommen werden. Falls notwendig, sind uns dabei Muster zuzustellen.


VII.   Exportkontrolle und Zoll

  1. Der Lieferant ist verpflichtet, uns über etwaige Genehmigungspflichten bei (Re-) Exporten seiner Güter gemäß deutschen, europäischen, US- Ausfuhr- und Zollbestimmungen sowie den Ausfuhr- und Zollbestimmungen des Ursprungslandes seiner Güter in seinen Geschäftsdokumenten zu unterrichten.  

  2. Auf unsere Anforderung ist der Lieferant verpflichtet, uns alle Außenhandelsdaten zu seinen Gütern und deren Bestandteile schriftlich mitzuteilen sowie uns unverzüglich (vor Lieferung entsprechender hiervon betroffener Güter) über alle Änderungen der vorstehenden Daten schriftlich zu informieren.
     
  3. Die Ware hat die Ursprungsbedingung des Allgemeinen Präferenzsystems für begünstigte Länder (APS) zu erfüllen, sofern es sich um Lieferungen im Rahmen dieser Warenverkehre handelt.

 

VIII. Zahlung

  1. Die Zahlung erfolgt in EURO innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Erhalt der Rechnung mit 3 % Skonto oder innerhalb von 60 Tagen rein netto. Erfolgt die Lieferung nach Eingang der Rechnung, ist hinsichtlich der vorstehenden Zahlungsweise das Datum der Lieferung maßgeblich. 

  2. Sämtliche Zahlungen erfolgen grundsätzlich unter Vorbehalt der Richtigkeit von Lieferung und Rechnung. Die Zahlung durch Wechsel bedarf keiner besonderen Vereinbarung. Auch bei Zahlung mit Wechsel sind wir zu Abzug von Skonto berechtigt.  

  3. Der Auftragnehmer darf Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung nur mit unserem schriftlichen Einverständnis an Dritte abtreten.  

  4. Die Aufrechnung mit Forderungen durch den Auftragnehmer und/oder die Geltendmachung von Zurückbehaltungsrechten ist unzulässig, es sei denn die jeweiligen Gegenforderungen sind unstreitig oder wurden rechtskräftig festgestellt. 


IX.   Sach- und Rechtsmängel

  1. Der Auftragnehmer steht dafür ein, dass seine Leistungen den vereinbarten Spezifikationen, dem jeweiligen aktuellen Stand der Technik sowie den zur Zeit der Lieferung geltenden gesetzlichen und berufsgenossenschaftlichen Vorschriften entsprechen. Chemieprodukte sind mit der jeweils geltenden Vorschrift zu kennzeichnen. Ferner wird der Auftragnehmer sicherstellen, dass gelieferte chemische Stoffe in den jeweiligen Rohstofflisten der Länder, wie z. B. EINECS; DSCA usw. aufgenommen sind. Abweichungen sind mitzuteilen.

  2. Anhand von Stichproben nach Wareneingang festgestellte, offenkundige Mängel können wir binnen zwei Wochen rügen. Diese Rügefrist gilt auch für später festgestellte Mängel.  

  3. Im Falle einer mangelhaften Leistung/Lieferung, bei Rechtsmängeln sowie im Falle sonstiger Verletzung von Pflichten aus dem Schuldverhältnis stehen uns sämtliche gesetzlichen Rechte und Ansprüche uneingeschränkt zu. 

  4. Im Falle der Gefährdung der Betriebssicherheit und/oder zur Vermeidung ungewöhnlich hoher Schäden bei uns oder Dritten sind wir berechtigt, auch ohne vorherige Abstimmung auf Kosten des Auftragnehmers Mängel zu beseitigen und Schäden zu beheben oder Deckungskäufe vorzunehmen. 

  5. Der Auftragnehmer stellt uns von allen Ansprüchen Dritter – insbesondere solchen aus Produkthaftung – frei, die auf der Fehlerhaftigkeit der von ihm erbrachten Leistungen bzw. Teilleistungen (insbesondere Lieferung von Grundstoffen) oder sonstigen von ihm zu vertretenden Pflichtverletzungen aus dem Schuldverhältnis resultieren. Dies gilt namentlich auch dann, wenn durch unsere Verwendung der vom Auftragnehmer erbrachten Leistung Rechte Dritter verletzt werden. 


X.    Nachhaltigkeit

  1.  Der Auftraggeber richtet sich am Leitbild der nachhaltigen Entwicklung aus und beachtet geltende Gesetze und international anerkannte, grundlegende Standards für Arbeitssicherheit, Gesundheits- und Umweltschutz, Arbeits- und Menschenrechte (mind. Gemäß den 8 Kernarbeitskonventionen der ILO),  sowie für eine verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung (nachfolgend „ESG-Standards“). Der Auftraggeber hat sein Verständnis der ESG-Standards im Verhaltenskodex oder im Rahmen eines eingeführten Umwelt-/Arbeitssicherheitsmanagementsystems beschrieben. Der Auftragsgeber erwartet vom Auftragnehmer die Einhaltung der ESG-Standards. Außerdem fordert der Auftraggeber den Auftragnehmer auf, seine Sub- und Nachlieferanten zur Einhaltung entsprechender Standards anzuhalten. Der Auftraggeber ist berechtigt, selbst oder durch vom Auftraggeber beauftragte Dritte die Einhaltung der ESG-Standards zu überprüfen (z.B. in Form von Lieferantenaudits).

  2. Der Auftragnehmer hat bei Durchführung des Vertrages die in der Bestellung des Auftraggebers konkretisierten Vorgaben zur Arbeitssicherheit sowie zum Gesundheits- und Umweltschutz zu erfüllen XI.   REACH 1.    Der Auftragnehmer garantiert, dass alle in der Ware enthaltene Stoffe in Übereinstimmung mit den maßgeblichen Anforderungen der REACH-VO für die vom Auftraggeber bekanntgegebenen Verwendungen wirksam vorregistriert, registriert (oder von der Registrierpflicht ausgenommen) und, sofern einschlägig, zugelassen sind. Wenn es sich bei der Ware um ein Erzeugnis im Sinne von Artikel 7 REACH-VO handelt, findet der vorangehende Satz in Bezug auf von diesen Erzeugnissen freigesetzte Stoffe Anwendungen. Darüber hinaus informiert der Auftragnehmer den Auftraggeber unverzüglich, wenn in einer Komponente eines Erzeugnisses ein Stoff in einer Konzentration von mehr als 0,1 Massenprozent (W/W) enthalten ist, der die Kriterien der Artikel 57 und 59 REACH-VO erfüllt (sogenannte SVHC - Substances of Very High Concern). Dies gilt auch für Verpackungsprodukte. 


XII.  Datenschutz
 

  1. Der Auftragnehmer ist damit einverstanden, dass wir seine im Rahmen der Geschäftsbeziehung erforderlichen Daten und der mit ihm abgeschlossenen Verträge über EDV speichern und lediglich für eigene Zwecke verwenden. Weitergehende Regelungen zum Datenschutz werden bei Notwendigkeit in separaten Vereinbarungen geregelt.   


XIII. Salvatorische Klausel
 

            Die Unwirksamkeit einer Regelung dieser Einkaufsbedingungen berührt nicht die Gültigkeit der   
            übrigen Bestimmungen. Sollte sich eine Regelung als unwirksam oder undurchführbar erweisen,
            wird diese durch eine neue, dem rechtlichen und wirtschaftlichen Erfolg der unwirksamen oder
            undurchführbaren Regelung möglichst nahe kommende wirksame Bestimmung ersetzt.   


XIV. Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand und Rechtswahl
 

  1. Erfüllungsort für alle Lieferungen und Leistungen ist die von uns vorgeschriebene Empfangsstelle oder - sofern eine solche nicht vorgeschrieben wird - unser Geschäftssitz in 71732 Tamm.

  2. Gerichtsstand ist, soweit der Auftragnehmer Kaufmann im Sinne des HGB, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist, unser Geschäftssitz in 71732 Tamm. Wir sind jedoch auch berechtigt, Klage am Erfüllungsort der Lieferverpflichtung gemäß diesen Einkaufsbedingungen bzw. einer vorrangigen Individualabrede oder am allgemeinen Gerichtsstand des Auftragnehmers zu erheben. Vorrangige gesetzliche Vorschriften, insbesondere zu ausschließlichen Zuständigkeiten, bleiben unberührt. 

  3. Für diese Einkaufsbedingungen und die Vertragsbeziehung zwischen uns und dem Auftragnehmer gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss internationalen Einheitsrechts, insbesondere des UN-Kaufrechts.      

 

Marabu GmbH & Co. KG
71732 Tamm
Stand 01.09.2016, gültig ab 15.09.2016

Einkaufsbestimmungen zum Download